Food

My Cravings for Risgröt

Hello Blogulous 🙂

Ok that is a weird name. Blogulous? How did i even come up with that? Maybe i was thinking of the word fabulous and then i added blog to it, so it became blogulous i.e. fabulous people that blog. Get it? Still a weird  name. It is as weird as me having the smell of risgröt as i typed in the title for this post.

Anyways, i loove risgröt. I always have to walk down the supermarket to buy ready made risgröt. In case you are wondering, risgröt is also known as rice pudding. It is a common breakfast dish in the Nordic. But i have it any time of the day. I crave it, I prepare it.

The first time i had risgröt is during Christmas. My husband prepared it. He mixed it with oranges and refrigerated it. I guess there are many ways to make it. Honestly i didn’t like it cold. The next day we traveled to my husband’s sister, guess what they had on the table? Risgröt! This time around it was warm. I was told that I could sprinkle sugar to make it sweet. I added strawberry jam instead. It was mouth-watering. And ever since, i have been preparing risgröt whenever i crave for it. I do not prepare it from scratch of course. I buy ready made and all i do is warm it up!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
I like how they come in the packet ready made 🙂
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
All you do it warm it up. Ps: Keep on stiring it so it doesn’t stick to the surface
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
You can sprinkle cinnamon and sugar. But i like it with some jaaaaaam! 🙂

If you would like to know how to prepare your own rice pudding from scratch visit:

http://dish.allrecipes.com/how-to-make-rice-pudding/

Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

