Lifestyle

My take on Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula

I have been using Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula for quite some time now.My mother introduced me to this product. She has used Palmer’s for years and it is the only brand she uses mostly. I mean whenever the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula would finish she would buy another one.

As for me, I would always use my mom’s Palmers. Don’t blame me. The product is just a little bit expensive. A small Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula costs Tanzanian Shillings 17,000 which is equivalent to USD 7.5. I am not quite familiar with the money circle in the US but an oil sold for TZS 17,000 is just a little bit expensive. Again don’t blame me because ever since i started making my own coins i would judge prices on some products. I guess it’s normal.

Anyways, I usually apply the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula on my legs because nobody likes a dry-looking-crocodile-like legs. Before I moved to Sweden, of course I had to do some shopping of the most important things I would need and Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula was among them. I know the product is sold in Sweden too but I did not want to start looking in different stores if they had one, so how about I save some time and just buy the Palmer’s.

A few days after settling in in Sweden, I noticed that the skin on my face was waaaaay too dry that I could peel out some tiny dry skin. So I decided to start applying the formula on my face too. The Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula feels quite heavy when applied on the face but I would say that it is the best oil therapy. I could see a dramatic difference in the smoothness on my face. And because it is still winter, I rarely apply make up, instead I apply the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula and am good to go.

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula is a wonderful product with Vitamin E. It softens and relieves rough and dry skin leaving skin smooth, supple and beautiful! You should try it 🙂

3 thoughts on “My take on Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula

    1. Hi Grace,
      I am trying to enjoy but the cold is making it so hard. Yes Palmer’s is a great choice for this weather, i only saw it in some African store in Örebro, i am not sure if they have it in ordinary stores. But do try it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

