Lifestyle

DIY Crochet braids

Hello readers 🙂

It has been awhile since my last post. A lot has been going on but I am back.

So today I decided to try braid my own hair. I have never added extensions on my own, I usually go to the salon but today I decided to try do it on my own. No, actually ever since I moved here (in Sweden) i went to the salon once and hell was it expensive to do normal braids. I remember the hair cost 800 Swedish Kronor which is equivalent to US$ 90. I would never pay such an amount for hair if I was in my home country, Tanzania (lol), because for normal braids one could pay US$13 only.

Anyways, I did crochet braids because I thought they were quite easier and if it did not turn out well I could easily remove the braids. Crochet braids are quite popular and have been a growing trend. There are different styles and textures of crochet braids. I used Mambo Twist.


First what i did was cornrow my hair. Then added the crochet hair bit-by-bit by using a crochet needle. It took me about 3 hours and i think it turned out perfectly for a first-timer 🙂


What do you think?

7 thoughts on “DIY Crochet braids

Leave a Reply

